Skip to content

Love and Rebuke

by on July 9, 2013

To the angel of the church of the Laodiceans write,

These things says:

  • The Amen,
  • The Faithful witness and
  • The True Witness,
  • The Beginning of the creation of God:

 

I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot.

I could wish you were cold or hot.

So then, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot,

I will vomit you out of My mouth.

Because you say,

  • ‘I am rich,
  • I have become wealthy, and
  • I have need of nothing’

And you do not know that:

  • You are wretched,
  • You are miserable,
  • You are poor,
  • You are blind, and
  • You are naked—

I counsel you to buy from Me:

  • Gold refined in the fire, that you may be rich; and
  • White garments, that you may be clothed,

That the shame of your nakedness may not be revealed; and

  • Anoint your eyes with eye salve, that you may see.

As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten.

Be zealous, therefore and

Repent.

Behold, I stand at the door and knock.

If anyone hears My voice and opens the door,

I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me.

To him who overcomes I will grant to sit with Me on My throne,

As I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne.

He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches.

From Revelation 3:14-22

 

Because Jesus loves you He tells you the truth. You are very needy.

Even when you claim to be rich and have need of nothing, you are needy.

He comes and tells you the truth because

He is The Truth and

You need to hear it.

This last Church age is: wretched, miserable, poor, blind, naked. These are spiritual conditions.  Spiritual poverty, spiritual blindness, spiritual nakedness. This is not pleasant truth. No one likes to hear this. But, even now, Jesus is calling, calling to this age. Calling to you.

Be zealous.

  • Repent.
  • Hear His voice.
  • Open the door of your heart.

He will provide:

  • Spiritual gold.
  • Spiritual white garments.
  • Spiritual discernment for your eyes.

 

He is telling you this because He loves you.

His rebuke is His love and His love is His rebuke.

He will chasten you. Because He loves you.

 

You will be able to overcome if you invite Him in.

You will overcome your: wretchedness, misery, poverty, blindness, and nakedness.

 

This is an age of self-deception.

Do not be deceived.

 

Listen to what the Spirit says today.

He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches,

As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten.

He loves you. Hear His rebuke today.

 

Comments are closed.