Skip to content

Blessed are the Pure in Heart

by on August 7, 2013

Blessed are the pure in heart, For they shall see God.

 

Pure in heart.

Pure where only God can see.

God can see everywhere.

He knows.

He knows if your heart is pure or not.

 

Do you want to see God?

There is only one way.

You must be pure in heart.

 

“Seeing” God requires Spiritual eyesight.

It means to see the unseen and the unseeable with human sight.

It means to have the eyes of your understanding opened to see God.

It means to have your heart purged of anything that would offend God.

It means to take your eyes off of the world around you.

 

Being Spiritually blind means to not be able to see God.

It means to have eyes that cannot see.

It means to have ears that cannot hear.

 

 

Search me, O God,

And know my heart:

Try me,

And know my thoughts:

And see if there be any wicked way in me,

And lead me in the way everlasting.

Psalm 139:23-24

 

Who shall ascend into the hill of the LORD?

Who shall stand in his holy place?

He that hath clean hands, and a pure heart;

Who hath not lifted up his soul unto vanity,

Nor sworn deceitfully

Psalm 24:3-4

 

If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me

Psalm 66:18

 

Is your heart pure before God today?

 

Blessed are the pure in heart, For they shall see God.

 

Comments are closed.