Skip to content

Obedience and Blessing

by on October 2, 2013

Obedience and Blessing

Disobedience and curse

 

Why do you kick at My sacrifice and

Why do you kick at My offering

Which I have commanded in My dwelling place, and

Why do you honor your sons more than Me

Why do you make yourselves fat with the best of all the offerings of Israel My people?’

 

Therefore the LORD God of Israel says:

I said indeed that your house and

The house of your father would walk before Me forever.

But now the LORD says:

Far be it from Me; for

Those who honor Me I will honor, and

Those who despise Me I will despise..

From I Samuel 2:29-30

 

God’s promises are conditional upon obedience.

He will faithfully honor His promises if we faithfully follow His directives.

He will hold us accountable for our actions and attitudes.

He has all power and all knowledge and all wisdom and all authority.

 

If we honor anyone or any system or any belief above Him

He will take from us His promise and remove from us His blessing.

When Eli was unfaithful God replaced Eli with a young lad who listened to the Word of God.

Comments are closed.