Skip to content

Blessing

by on October 29, 2013

The Blessing of Jehovah

Blessing – literally, a good word.

The LORD spoke to Moses, saying:

“Speak to Aaron and his sons, saying,

‘This is the way you shall bless the children of Israel.

Say to them:

“The LORD bless you and keep you;

The LORD make His face shine upon you,

And be gracious to you;

The LORD lift up His countenance upon you,

And give you peace.”‘

“So they shall put My name on the children of Israel, and I will bless them.”

Numbers 6:22-27

And so, as God blesses us, we bless each other.

We bless other believers with the same blessing with which God blesses us.

How do we bless other believers?

I love you as my brother/sister.

You are recipient of my interest and care.

I promise to keep you in my heart, prayers, love and affection.

You are never far from my thoughts.

I shine my face upon you with appreciation for who you are.

You can count on my caring approval of your life.

I am gracious to you in Spiritual, emotional, and material ways.

You are in my thoughts in every area of your life.

I lift up my countenance of blessing over you.

You are someone for whom I would die.

I promise to live in peace with you by sharing my life with you.

You can count on my availability and loving friendship.

  • I will identify with you.
  • I will notice when you hurt.
  • I will recognize your needs.
  • I will pursue you.
  • I will fight for your heart.
  • I will protect you in every area of life.
  • I will place your needs above my own.
  • I will share your joys and rejoice with you.

We do not live to our self and we do not die to our self.

We belong to each other and to the Lord.

Bless someone today.

You will find them ready and waiting to receive your blessing.

They are worth it.

Comments are closed.