Skip to content

I. Will. Build. My. Church.

by on June 16, 2014

I – Jesus is the builder of His Church. He said so in this passage and He will carry out His building plans. Jesus is the primary builder of this Church.

Will – There is no doubt about it. He will build His Church. Through much opposition from the world, the flesh and the devil, He will build His Church.

Build – It will take time. He gathers stones for the building. He has leaders who are also builders. He gives gifts of the Holy Spirit to fill men and women for the task of building.

My – It is His Church. There is only one Church of Jesus Christ the LORD. Jesus said, “My Church.” It is His. If you are part of His Church then you are working for Him and with Him but it is His Church. He is the head of the body, the Church. It is His.

Church – it is a gathering of called out people. It is a specific organism- a living, growing, body becoming more and more like Jesus the Master. It has leaders and servants who live to serve and serve to live. It is a gathering called out from the world and living separated unto the Master.

What blessing. What confidence. What peace. What unity. What security. What Love.
Jesus’ promise, “I will build my Church.”

Comments are closed.