Skip to content

Cost Jesus

by on September 25, 2014

 

What does your sin cost Jesus?

One of the most profound thought to pass through my mind is:
What does my sin cost my Savior?

It is easy to go through life allowing sin to enter and possess our time and thoughts. How can we prevent sin in our lives?

Ask yourself the question, What did this sin cost Jesus? He paid a price we could not pay. Our sin was atoned for at an incredible price – a terrible price – the death of the Son of God.

Knowing that makes me shudder to sin. It makes me shudder to think of allowing sin in my life. It makes me wonder at the wonder of the love of God for me – the love of Christ for me.

That love makes me see sin in the light of death – the death of Jesus Christ. Death that was died for me and my sin. That was/is the cost for my sin. That makes me want to stay as far from sin as I possibly can.

Comments are closed.