Skip to content

Fear of God or Fear of Man?

by on January 10, 2015

The fear of man brings a snare, But whoever trusts in the LORD shall be safe.
Proverbs 29:25

What effect does peer pressure have on your life?
Are you living to honor God or are you living in fear of men?

Are you saying what God wants you to say?
Are you doing what God wants you to do?

Or

Are you trying to please someone around you?
Are you trying to find approval from people?

Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have.
For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”
So we may boldly say: “The LORD is my helper; I will not fear. What can man do to me?”
Hebrews 13:5-6

Have courage to say,
God is my helper,
I will not fear what any man thinks of me.
I will not fear what any man says about me.
I will not fear what any man can do to me.

Comments are closed.