Skip to content

God’s Faithfulness

by on March 11, 2015

 

God speaks to His creation in various ways. He especially speaks His heart and mind through His prophets. Jeremiah recounts how God repeatedly spoke through His prophets. God spoke – “Rising up early” and sending His message through His prophets. God speaks in time so men and women have time to confess and repent and change their ways. God was and is faithful.

Jeremiah:
7:13 And now, because you have done all these works, says the LORD, and I spoke to you, rising up early and speaking, but you did not hear; and I called you, but you did not answer;
7:25 Since the day that your fathers came out of the land of Egypt until this day I have even sent to you all My servants the prophets, daily rising up early and sending.
11:7 For I earnestly testified to your fathers in the day I brought them up out of the land of Egypt, even to this day, rising early and testifying, saying, Obey My voice.
25:3 From the thirteenth year of Josiah the son of Amon king of Judah, even to this day, that is the twenty-third year, the word of the LORD has come to me, and I have spoken to you, rising early and speaking. But you have not listened.
25:4 And the LORD has sent to you all His servants the prophets, rising early and sending them; but you have not listened nor bowed down your ear to hear.
26:5 to listen to the words of My servants the prophets whom I am sending to you (both rising up early and sending them, but you have not listened);
29:19 because they have not listened to My words, says the LORD, which I sent to them by My servants the prophets, rising up early and sending; but you would not hear, says the LORD.
32:33 And they have turned the back to Me, and not the face; though I taught them, rising up early and teaching them, yet they have not listened to receive instruction.
35:14 The words of Jonadab the son of Rechab, which he commanded his sons not to drink wine, are done. For to this day they do not drink, but obey their father’s commandment. But I have spoken to you, rising early and speaking, but you did not listen to Me.
35:15 I have also sent to you all My servants the prophets, rising up early and sending, saying, Return now each man from his evil way, and make your doings good, and do not go after other gods to serve them, and you shall dwell in the land which I have given to you and to your fathers. But you have not bowed down your ear, nor listened to Me.
44:4 But I sent to you all My servants the prophets, rising early and sending, saying, Oh, do not do this abominable thing which I hate!

God was/is faithful.

His people, however, did not listen and obey and confess and repent and change their ways. It is our turn today.
Are you listening to the Word of the Lord?
If God has called you to speak, are you speaking?
Are you speaking God’s words?
That is the call on our lives today.
Speak, if you have been called to speak.
Obey the Word of the Lord.
That is the call on your life.

Comments are closed.