Skip to content

Fathers

by on June 20, 2015

Behold, I will send you Elijah the prophet
Before the coming of the great and dreadful day of the LORD.
And he will turn;
The hearts of the fathers to the children,
And the hearts of the children to their fathers,
Lest I come and strike the earth with a curse.”
Malachi 4:5-6

I do not write these things to shame you, but as my beloved children I warn you.
For though you might have ten thousand instructors in Christ,
Yet you do not have many fathers;
For in Christ Jesus I have begotten you through the gospel.
Therefore I urge you, imitate me.
For this reason I have sent Timothy to you, who is my beloved and faithful son in the Lord,
Who will remind you of my ways in Christ, as I teach everywhere in every church.
I Corinthians 4:14-17

Comments are closed.