Skip to content

Lust – Part IV

by on August 3, 2015

 

 

Your Heart
Ps 27:3 Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident.
Ps 27:8 When You said, Seek ye my face; my heart said unto thee, Thy face, LORD, will I seek.
Ps 27:14 Wait on the LORD: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the LORD.
Ps 28:7 The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoices; and with my song will I praise him.
Ps 31:24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the LORD.
Ps 37:4 Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.
(Not the desires of your body)
Ps 37:31 The law of his God is in his heart; none of his steps shall slide.

The power of God
Ephesians 3:16 that He would grant you, according to the riches of His glory, to be strengthened with might through His Spirit in the inner man,
17 that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith; that you, being rooted and grounded in love,
18 may be able to comprehend with all the saints what is the width and length and depth and height–
19 to know the love of Christ which passes knowledge; that you may be filled with all the fullness of God.
20 Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us,
21 to Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever. Amen.

Your peace
Philippians 4:7 And the peace of God, which passes all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.
Hebrews 10:16 This is the covenant that I will make with them after those days, saith the Lord, I will put my laws into their hearts, and in their minds will I write them;

Your spirit
The spirit is the innermost part of the human being
The spirit of humans needs communion with God’s Spirit (I Cor. 2:9-16, Rom. 8:16)
The fruit of Spiritual communion with God is:
Love, joy, peace, patience, gentleness, goodness,
faith, meekness, self-control (Gal. 5:22-23).
The fruit of the Spirit is in all goodness and righteousness and truth (Eph.5:9).

God’s Spirit changes believers into the image of God (II Cor. 3:18).
Living in the Spirit results in walking in the Spirit (Gal. 5:25).

Your mind
What is in your mind? What are you allowing Satan to place in your mind?
Bring every thought captive to Jesus Christ – II Cor. 10:4. Reject thoughts that are not from Him.

Where is your Heart
Does God have your heart?
Does your family have your heart?
Are you living from a diligent and dedicated heart?
That kind of heart will keep you from sin – That is the promise of God.
That is fellowship with God.
If that is what you desire, that is what you can have. That is what you will have

My personal testimony is to the faithfulness of Almighty God. He is the power of my life. His word is my joy. His Spirit is my guide. His children are my brothers and sisters.

“You will make Me know the way of life;
In Your presence is fullness of joys.
At Your right hand are pleasures forevermore.”
Psalms 16:11

Comments are closed.