Skip to content

These Men

by on March 6, 2016

These Men

God is longsuffering. He waits for people to repent, But, At long last, He brings judgment if people do not repent. Godly men plead for mercy from God. But, wickedness can go beyond the pleading and prayers of Godly men. In fact, God told us twice that He will eventually bring judgment even if the most Godly of men were there to stay His hand.

Then said the LORD unto me,
Though Moses and Samuel stood before me,
Yet my mind could not be toward this people:
Cast them out of my sight, and let them go forth.
Jeremiah 15:1

The word of the LORD came again to me, saying,
Son of man, when the land sins against me by trespassing grievously,
Then will I stretch out mine hand upon it, and will break the staff of the bread thereof, And will send famine upon it, and will cut off man and beast from it:
Though these three men, Noah, Daniel, and Job, were in it,
They should deliver but their own souls by their righteousness,
Saith the Lord GOD.
Ezekiel 14:12-14

How close is civilization to this point today? How close is the church to this point today? Pray and plead while there is still time. Time will run out. Time is running out. Judgment will come. No matter that righteous men may be here. The time will come when God will not wait. He will bring judgment.

From → Bible, Church History

Comments are closed.