Skip to content

Be Blessed

by on May 12, 2016

Words of Jesus to Those Who Suffer for Righteousness Sake

Suffering for being a believer poses a real problem for me.
I want to justify myself and prove my innocence.
I want to restate my obedience over and over.

Jesus has other ideas.

Blessed are you when men hate you
And ostracize you
And cast insults at you
And spurn your name as evil for the sake of the Son of Man.

Be glad in that day
And leap for joy for great is your reward in Heaven
For in the same way they used to treat the prophets

Blessed are those who have been persecuted
For the sake of righteousness
For theirs is the Kingdom of Heaven.

Jesus understood.
Jesus understands.

When you are persecuted for righteousness-
When you are falsely accused for doing right.
You are in good company.

It can be difficult to remember that.
That is why Jesus wrote it in His Book.
Believe what He said.
Be blessed.

Comments are closed.