Skip to content

Separated Unto God – Selected Scriptures

by on October 27, 2016

Separated Unto God – Selected Scriptures

“Be ye not conformed to this world but be transformed by the renewing of your mind…”
Romans 12:12:1-3

“He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness For His name’s sake.”
Psalm 23:3

Jesus, “Follow me”
Jesus, “Come unto me”

Therefore, if you died with Christ from the basic principles of the world, why, as though living in the world, do you subject yourselves to regulations–“Do not touch, do not taste, do not handle,” which all concern things which perish with the using–according to the commandments and doctrines of men? These things indeed have an appearance of wisdom in self-imposed religion, false humility, and neglect of the body, but are of no value against the indulgence of the flesh.
Col 2:20-23

“Be ye holy for I am holy?
Leviticus – numerous times

Because it is written, “Be ye holy; for I am holy.”
I Peter 1:16

Now therefore, if ye will obey my voice indeed, and keep my covenant, then ye shall be a peculiar treasure unto me above all people: for all the earth is mine:
Exodus 19:5

“My little children, of whom I travail in birth again until Christ be formed in you”
Galatians 4:19-20

“To whom God would make known what is the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles; which is Christ in you, the hope of glory”
Colossians 1:27

“My Kingdom is not of this world…”
John 18:36

From → Bible

Comments are closed.