Skip to content

God the Holy Spirit – 13

by on January 23, 2017

God the Holy Spirit – 13

The Holy Spirit is the blessed Spirit of God

John 16:13-15 Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will show you things to come.
He shall glorify me: for he shall receive of mine, and shall show it unto you.
All things that the Father hath are mine: therefore I said, that he shall take of mine, and shall show it unto you.

Jesus is said: ‘The Holy Spirit will not speak of Himself but will speak only what he receives from me because He is My Spirit.
He will speak to you of me because it is actually me speaking to you through my Spirit that lives in you and he will glorify me and show you things about me.’

Holy Father, Thank you for the Holy Spirit of your Son who comes and lives in us. He teaches us about you and your Son because he is your Spirit. He is your faithful Spirit who faithfully speaks to our hearts of you and your son. You keep us close to your heart by your Spirit that lives in our heart and in our spirit.
Amen

From → Bible

Comments are closed.