Skip to content

God the Holy Spirit – 26

by on February 14, 2017

God the Holy Spirit – 26

The Holy Spirit of God is the blessed Spirit of purification

Matt. 3:11 I indeed baptize you with water unto repentance: but he that comes after me is mightier than I, whose shoes I am not worthy to bear: he shall baptize you with the Holy Ghost, and with fire
The Holy Spirit is the fire on the altar that consumes the flesh and burns out the dross of life. The entry of the Holy Spirit into our life is the power that eliminates sin and energizes our spirit by His Spirit. No longer me that lives but the Spirit of Christ living in me and the mighty Christ of God is the fire in and of my life.

Holy Father,
You are so faithful to call us to yourself. You are so faithful to not allow us to continue in a life of sin. The fire of your Holy Spirit on the altar of life is the constant cleansing – consuming the wood, hay, and stubble and preserving the gold, silver, and precious stones in our lives. We will be eternally grateful for your fire of purification in our lives.
Amen

From → Bible

Comments are closed.