Skip to content

“His Royal Blood”

by on March 6, 2017

“His Royal Blood”

A Child of The King
By: Cindy Walker

Once I was clothed in the rags of my sin,
Wretched and poor, lost and lonely within,
But with wond’rous compassion the King of all kings,
In pity and love, took me under His wing.

 

Now I’m a child with a heavenly home.
My Holy Father has made me His own,
And I’m cleansed by His blood, And I’m clothed in His love,
And someday I’ll sing with the angels above.

 

Oh, yes, oh, yes, I’m a child of the King
His royal blood now flows in my veins.
And I who was wretched and poor now can sing,
Praise God. Praise God, I’m a child of the King.

 

Does the Royal Blood of The King flow in your veins? If you are a child of the King, then His blood does flow in your veins. You have a new DNA. You have a new life. You are the result of a new birth – the birth of the Spirit of God.

That which is born of flesh is flesh – we are all born of flesh.
That which is born of Spirit is Spirit – Are you born of the Spirit?

The Royal blood of King Jesus cleanses us from all sin. The Royal blood of King Jesus powers us for all of life. No more need to sin. No more need to fail. No more need to live to the flesh. 

Oh, yes, oh, yes, I’m a child of the King
His royal blood now flows in my veins.
And I who was wretched and poor now can sing,
Praise God. Praise God, I’m a child of the King.

From → Poems

Comments are closed.