Skip to content

Is it possible?

by on March 31, 2017

Is it possible?

It is indeed. Today is my birthday. I am 70 years old. God has given me the allotted three-score-years-and ten. Will He give me four-score years? That remains to be seen.

What are my reflections after all these years? I have a surprising amount of contentment. Life has been good. I have no real regrets. My most pressing desire, in the words of the Apostle Paul, is to:

Be found in Him, not having my own righteousness, which is from the law, but that which is through faith in Christ, the righteousness which is from God by faith;
That I may know Him and the power of His resurrection, and the fellowship of His sufferings, being conformed to His death,
If, by any means, I may attain to the resurrection from the dead.
Philippians 3:9-11.

My testimony is that:
I know Him and
I know the power of His resurrection and
I know the fellowship of His sufferings,
I am being conformed to His death.
Great is His faithfulness to me.

His power is very real and has been real all through my life. He has given me the power to live a life of Godliness and holiness. He has given me a discipline of heart and life. He has given me love for so many people. He has given me the love of so many people.

His sufferings are also very real and have been all through my life.
Jesus learned obedience by the things He suffered. So, have I. My most painful sufferings have been in relationships that were broken. That suffering in my life helps me to know and feel the heart of God and to live in Christ by the power of the Holy Spirit.

I thank God for: Lois, Rachel, Gail, Beth, Anne, Joel, and Mark – the most important people in my life. For the spouses God has provided for my children.

I thank God for grandchildren, those who are here and those who have gone before us to meet the Lord.

My greatest joy is to know that my children walk in truth.
My greatest happiness is to share the love and truth of God and see lives change from pain to happiness.

Love and Truth together make us Godly persons. That is my testimony.

So many people love me and I love so many people. That is what I want my legacy to be.

From → Family

Comments are closed.