Skip to content

God’s Way

by on July 8, 2017

I did it God’s way

Now when the end is near
Time for me won’t be no-more
I think back on my life and wonder how I made it over
Through many dangers thorns and snares
The pitfalls of long life highway
I heard the voice I made Him my choice
I did it God’s way

The mountains were hard to climb
My way was dark and dreary
My cross so heavy to bear
There were day’s I grew weary
But then a voice within me cried
Lift up your head Dry your weeping eyes
The record shows which way I choice I did it god’s way

I did it God’s way

Verse:
When laughter turns to tears
When my joy turns to sorrow
I think back on the days
When it seems there ain’t no tomorrow
Unseen dangerous, hidden snares.
Often took me oh unaware
I took prayer and faith and a little of grace I did it God’s way.

I did it God’s way

Chorus:
Yes there were times not so few when I didn’t know just want to do.
When I was lost on Him I called
Without a doubt he brought me out
With prayer and faith and a little more grace I did it God’s way.

James Cleveland

Comments are closed.